Student Support Services

 

Ken Fitzgerald - Director II - 209-238-1381
kfitzgerald@stancoe.org

Destiny Alvarez - Student Support Advocate - 209-558-4280 & 209-238-8702
dalvarez@stancoe.org

Fred Berry - Student Support Advocate - 209-238-6870
fberry@stancoe.org

Sylvia Camacho - Student Support Advocate - 209-238-8761
scamacho@stancoe.org

Victoria Gonzalez - Student Support Advocate - 209-238-1517
vgonzalez@stancoe.org

Rosemary Martinez - Student Support Advocate - 209·238·6725
rmartinez@stancoe.org

Dolores Peña-Nolazco - Student Support Advocate - 209·238·6633
dpena@stancoe.org

Kym Barber - Event Planning Specialist II - 209·238·1510
kbarber@stancoe.org

 

Foster Youth Services

Foster Youth Services (FYS) programs provide support services to foster children who suffer the traumatic effects of displacement from family and schools and multiple placements in foster care.  FYS programs have the ability and authority to ensure that health and school records are obtained to establish appropriate placements and coordinate instruction, counseling, tutoring, mentoring, vocational training, emancipation services, training for independent living, and other related services.  FYS programs work with current and former youth, as well as staff members of group homes, schools, juvenile detention facilities, child welfare agencies, probation departments, and community service agencies to influence foster children's day-to-day routines, both during and after school.  FYS programs increase the stability of placements for foster children and youth.  These services are designed to improve the children's educational performance and personal achievement, directly benefiting them as well as providing long-range cost savings to the state.

Elisa Beltran - Student Support Advocate - 209·338-8735
ebeltran@stancoe.org

 

Invisible Achievement Gap


Foster Youth Leadership Trips


Foster Youth and Homeless Quarterly Meetings - Click Here for Information

2014- 2015

2013- 2014


 

Tutoring Services


Homeless Youth Services

Provides specific support and referral services for students and families living in temporary or inadequate housing through a federal law called the McKinney-Vento Act.
Victoria Gonzalez - Student Support Advocate - 209-238-1517


Cal-SAFE and Healthy Start Programs

Provides assistance, resource referrals and skills training for families with children, ages 0-5 years old living in your home.
 

Modesto, Empire and Oakdale

Rosemary Martinez-Student Support Advocate
209·238·6725
rmartinez@stancoe.org
 
Turlock and Patterson

Dolores Peña-Nolazco-Student Support Advocate
209·238·6633
dpena@stancoe.org