Primary tabs

Every Student Succeeding Program

SAVE THE DATE:  2023 Every Student Succeeding recognition will be held on March 14, 2023, 6:30 AM - 8:15 AM at the Petersen Event Center

The Every Student Succeeding program honors students in grades K - 12 who have overcome serious challenges, succeeded beyond expectations, or won the hearts of their school staff.

Since 2005, the Stanislaus County Office of Education (SCOE) and the local Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) have coordinated this program. One student is selected to represent Stanislaus County at the regional level and receives a scholarship from ACSA. That student will then be considered among other ACSA region representatives to advance to the state-level awards recognition. 

SCOE and ACSA believe every student deserves equal opportunities to succeed. Every school day throughout California, dedicated educators and courageous students overcome tremendous obstacles to reach their academic excellence goals. Their success is our success; their powerful stories are our inspiration.

Many thanks to our generous Key Corporate Event Sponsors: Mocse Credit Union and E. & J. Gallo Winery, and the Association of Stanislaus County School Boards. 



We are currently accepting nominations for this year's Every Student Succeeding awards. The fillable, nomination form must be submitted to designated school district staff for approval. 

Districts will select their own honorees based on the following ADA formula:

0 - 4,999 students = 1 nominee

5,000 - 9,999 students = 2 nominees

10,000 - 20,000 students = 3 nominees

20,000+ students = 4 nominees


SCOE student online nominations are due to SCOE Administration with the student's current school photo by Thursday, January 5, 2023. 

District-approved online nominations are due to SCOE Administration with the student's current school photo by Thursday, January 13, 2023.  

Designated district office staff will receive a unique link from the County office for submitting applications. 

Contact Us

1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

Key Contacts

Jason Maggard

SCOE Chief of Staff

Lisa Avila

Executive Assistant, SCOE Administrative Services
picture of Claudia Vincino

Claudia Vicino

Association of California School Administrators, Stanislaus Charter