Primary tabs

Teacher of the Year



2020 Teacher of the Year Luncheon

Postponed to May 4, 2021


Due to the Coronavirus Crisis and a concern for the health of our Teacher of the Year Finalists, their Superintendents, Principals, Rotarians and guests, the 2020 Teacher of the Year Luncheon has been postponed until May 4, 2021.

We are disappointed as this event is a highlight for so many every year but rest assured we still plan to honor our award recipients. The names of the 2020 Teachers of the Year and the 2020 Jane Johnston Civility award recipients will be announced at the event in May. Once the plans are finalized for May 4, 2021, the Finalists, their Superintendents, and Principals will be contacted with updates.

We will not hold our County Teacher of the Year competition in the 2020-2021 school year. However, we will resume the program in the 2021-2022 school year.

Thank you for your patience and understanding as we navigate these unprecedented times.


Contact Us

Renee Mohrbacher

1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354

Key Contacts

Picture of Jason Maggard

Jason Maggard

Chief of Staff, Administrative Services
Picture of Vicki Bauman

Vicki Bauman

Director III, Prevention Programs
Picture of Renee Mohrbacher

Renee Mohrbacher

Prevention Programs Manager
Picture of Cynthia Fenech

Cynthia Fenech

Communications Director, Administrative Services
Picture of Judy Boring

Judy Boring

Public Information Officer, Administrative Services