Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Stanislaus County Office of Education

Instructional Support Services

MISSION STATEMENT 

Stanislaus County Office of Education's Instructional Support Services department will foster communication with our clients, support districts in meeting the needs of their students, and promote effective practices to improve student achievement.

Stanislaus County Office of Education's Instructional Support Services support staff will work together to inspire our staff and achieve a culture of success with fairness and integrity.  Together, we will focus on positive communication and interactions.  Our priorities are fostering, creating, and ensuring respect for ourselves, colleagues, and community.

VISION STATEMENT 

The Instructional Support Services department provides knowledgeable leadership, promotes collaborative partnerships with districts and schools, and establishes productive networks with educators to increase teacher excellence and student achievement in a diverse and ever-changing world.

Contact Us

1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
(209) 238-1300
(209) 238-4236 Fax
dpowell@stancoe.org 

FIND KEY CONTACTS

Social

facebook icon
 
youtube icon
twitter icon
instagram icon

 

 

Instructional Support Services provides county-wide school and district support in a multitude of areas and disciplines.  This department works with local and regional partners to build the capacity of educators and school leaders to close the achievement gap and help every student become college and career ready.  Additionally, ISS provides a full range of credentialing services including teacher and administrator induction programs.  ISS also provides leadership development and California State Standards support for teachers, administrators and districts.  This department strives to address both the academic and social-emotional development of all students from PK through grade 12.

MTSS (Multi-Tiered System of Support)

Resources

Instructional Support Services Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Sketchnotes TK-12
-
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Building Thinking Classrooms
-
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Instructional Support Services Main

river to star icon

Key Contacts

Christine Sisco

Titles: Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Support Services
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 209-238-1331
Work: 209-238-1329

Alison Beech

Titles: Director II, School & District Support
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1338

Erin Cross

Titles: Director II, School & District Support
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1310

Jill Polhemus

Titles: Director II, School & District Support
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1326

Dawn Powell

Titles: ISS Programs Manager
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1331

Aurora Trejo

Titles: Professional Development Manager
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1309

Heather Murillo

Titles: Fiscal Manager, Instructional Support Services
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1328

Eric Ranes

Titles: Program Manager, Wellness
Email:
Phone Numbers:
Work: 209-238-1319