Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Stanislaus County Office of Education

Educational Technology Center

Team Goal

ETC works to develop resources and customized professional development on the use of instructional technology for teaching, learning, and professional and personal growth. 

ETC Offers Professional Development for Educators, Administrators, and Staff

Including, but not limited to:

  • Technology Integration

  • Digital Badging (Micro-Credentialing)

  • Chromebooks/iPads for Education

  • Ed Tech Consulting

  • Google Workspace

  • Microsoft Office Suite

  • Multimedia Services

  • Presentation Tools

  • Adobe Suite

ETC Services Include Equipment Rental:

  • Computer Lab Use
  • PC Laptops, Chromebooks, iPad Tablet Rental (use at H Street site only)

ETC Specializes in Customized Professional Development:

We are happy to offer trainings designed especially for your district, site or department. Examples of customized classes include Microsoft Office applications, iPad in Education, interactive whiteboards, G-Suite, Common Core and SBAC preparation and technology/curriculum integration classes. The time of day, class length, and location are flexible to accommodate your specific needs. Plan ahead as the training schedule fills up quickly. Please call 238-1400 to speak with an ETC trainer.

Techvengers Banner 2023

Calendar

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Finalsite Website Basics
-
Computer Lab
Thu, May 9
District Technology Leadership Group Meeting
-
1100 H Street, Modesto, CA 95354 - Chatom Conference Room
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Finalsite Open Lab
-
Computer Lab
Wed, May 15
Finalsite Website Basics
-
Computer Lab
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Finalsite Open Lab
-
Computer Lab
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Creative Writing Challenge
-
Knights Ferry Conference Room
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Thu, May 30
Subscribe to Alerts Finalsite Website Basics
-
Computer Lab
Subscribe to Alerts Google Workspace for Writer
-
Computer Lab
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Educational Technology Center
  • Technology & Learning Resources

Contact Us

1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
Phone: (209)238-1400

Social

facebook icon
twitter icon
youtube icon

 

 

Icon for signing up for the ETC Newsletter

Stay up to date with all that ETC has to offer. Sign up for the Educational Technology Center's newsletter and get information on classes, special events, our Spring ETC! event, and a lot more. 

Sign Up for the newsletter here. 

TLR Team Pages


river to star icon

Key Contacts

Picture of Aime Jones

Aimee Jones

Division Assistant

Gregg Eilers

Project Coordinator, Educational Technology
Headshot of Charles Taylor

Charles Taylor

Project Coordinator, Educational Technology