Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Stanislaus County Office of Education
post2.jpg
Two red mailboxes on a brick wall

event

Using Visual Art Images to Support History & Social Studies Subscribe to Alerts
-
This workshop will be virtual

Explore the power of Visual Art in History / Social Studies! Learn to enhance students' visual literacy, analyzing artworks as first-person historical accounts. Discover practical strategies for classroom implementation, aligning seamlessly with California's History Social Science Framework and Standards. Foster critical thinking, empathy, and a deeper connection to historical events through the exploration of diverse art images. Join us to enrich your teaching with the captivating world of visual art in history education!

Register here

Download the flyer


Find Another Event

February 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Date Range
-