Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Stanislaus County Office of Education
post2.jpg
Two red mailboxes on a brick wall

event

ELPAC Administration Training, Initial Assessment
-
Stanislaus County Office of Education

The English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC) is the successor to the California English Language Development Test (CELDT). State and federal law require that local educational agencies administer a state test of ELP to eligible students in kindergarten (or year one of a two-year kindergarten program, sometimes referred to as “transitional kindergarten”) through grade twelve. This workshop covers the Initial Assessment only. Participants will need to attend a separate workshop to be certified for the Summative Assessment.

Those in attendance will learn to reliably and validly administer the ELPAC, score the writing and speaking items through a calibration process, and receive certification to administer the Initial ELPAC Assesment at the completion of the workshop*

*per CDE requirements, participants must remain the entire session to receive certification

Important:

        The ELPAC is different from the CELDT in that the Initial and Summative tests ARE NOT THE SAME, therefore require separate training. Even if you’ve already been trained to administer the summative assessment, you still MUST attend a separate training to be certified to administer the initial assessment. You may want to send multiple assessors for different grade spans.  

To Register

Download the flyer


Find Another Event

May 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Date Range
-