2018 Teachers of the Year and Finalists

Congratulations to the four Stanislaus County Teachers of the Year!

  • Angelina Rafatti, La Rosa Elementary School
  • Gary Carpenter, Agnes Baptist Elementary School
  • Leticia A. Rosales, Spratling Middle School
  • Ryan Richards, Ceres High School


All the Teacher of the Year Finalists are listed below:

 Grade Level Name School District
Elementary TK - 3rd Grade Crystal Blythe  Eisenhut Stanislaus Union
  Katie Long Woodrow  Sylvan Union
  Angelina Rafatti​ La Rosa Ceres Unified
Elementary 4 - 6 Grade Jon Blanc         Cloverland Oakdale Joint Unified
  Gary Carpenter Agnes Baptist Stanislaus Union
  Brenda Castillo Fox Road  Hughson Unified
Middle School Level Eric Chipponeri Waterford Junior Waterford Unified
  Micki Dias Oakdale Middle Oakdale Joint Unified
  Leticia A. Rosales Spratling Middle Keyes Union
High School Level Ann Amador Johansen High Modesto City
  Christopher May Downey High Modesto City
  Ryan Richards Central Valley High Ceres Unified